Is it really worth it to join?

Discussion in 'Support and Q&A' started by Miguel Tenorio, Sep 11, 2017.

1. Miguel Tenorio

Miguel Tenorio New Member

Maybe this has been answered before but I'm new to the thread.

I am considering joining and have been doing some research and I it has left me wondering if this is really worth it.

These are my pointers:

1. The library is really really poor- The library of records on my research is so limited, I think the company started in 2013, is there are a reason why its not bigger?

2. Sure, the limited edition EPS look great but for the price I am left wondering if its worth it.

For a 12 month subscription you are really paying the average price of a vinyl, to me this seems to be paying for 12 records in advance only, Other than having a vinyl that doesn't exist anywhere else, which to me is not necessarily a convincing factor since our music tastes will typically not match 100% to every record of the month.

3. I would like to see that for my membership price we should have some type of discounted records or "member pricing" I did not dig a lot into this but to me this does not seem to be the case. I am not saying all records specially new releases need to be discounted, but paying almost $300 for just 12 records and not having special member pricing seems to be a deal breaker for me.

If someone can give me opinions on their experience I'd appreciate it, maybe as a member you see something I don't.

2. captainfog

captainfog A Prince Among Men And Moderators

Yes!

1) I'm not sure what you mean, but it's one record a month, so from a ROTM perspective it's limited to 12 a year. Plus of course there are loads of limited edition store exclusives but once they are sold out they no longer appear on the website and so you won't see those.

2) They have a swap option! So if you don't like a monthly selection then you can swap for something in the store or for a previous ROTM.